1. Skip to content

News

College Involved in European Gangs ...

Tuesday 22 July 2014 Tue

Walsall College is involved in a new 55,000 thousa...

Triple Joy for Talented Teenage Dancers

Monday 21 July 2014 Mon

Three high-flying Dance students from Walsall Coll...

Hayley Sets Her Sights on Brazil

Friday 18 July 2014 Fri

Engineering student Hayley Ramadhar is flying the ...

Stephen's Story Inspires Student En...

Thursday 17 July 2014 Thu

Business students at Walsall College have raised m...

Artistic Talent on Show

Wednesday 16 July 2014 Wed

Three art studios at Walsall College's Wisemore Ca...

Walsall Ladies Tackle Muddy Cancer ...

Tuesday 15 July 2014 Tue

A group of 18 ladies from Walsall College will tes...

Black Country UTC Move Heralds Engi...

Monday 14 July 2014 Mon

Engineering in the Black Country will be transform...

Construction Students Spearhead Chu...

Thursday 10 July 2014 Thu

The entrance to a Black Country church has been tr...

Cupcake Designs Look Good Enough To Eat

Wednesday 09 July 2014 Wed

Hospitality students from Walsall College have add...

Supersonic Car Captures Students' I...

Tuesday 08 July 2014 Tue

The supersonic Bloodhound SSC has finally sped off...

Hairdressing Students Snip Way to S...

Monday 07 July 2014 Mon

Talented students trained by Walsall College's awa...

Women Engineer Future STEM Careers ...

Friday 04 July 2014 Fri

Dozens of talented young women have attended an ev...

Josh's Success Marked as College Ce...

Wednesday 02 July 2014 Wed

A teenager who has secured a coveted job opportuni...

Hundreds Register Interest in ASFI ...

Monday 30 June 2014 Mon

More than 900 people have registered interest in s...

Sustainable Produce Boosts College ...

Friday 27 June 2014 Fri

Home grown produce is now being used in Walsall Co...

World's Fastest Car to Inspire Wals...

Thursday 26 June 2014 Thu

A supersonic car expected to smash land-speed reco...

Students Make Impact during Council...

Wednesday 25 June 2014 Wed

Five Walsall College students have boosted their j...

Swimming Star Causes Splash in Nati...

Tuesday 24 June 2014 Tue

Rising swimming star Adam-James Lamb has swam his ...

Rachael Lifts the Lid on 'Surreal' ...

Friday 13 June 2014 Fri

A Walsall College student who appeared on the live...

Catwalk Creations Set to Shine

Wednesday 11 June 2014 Wed

Fashion students at Walsall College will dazzle th...

Football Fever at College Open Day

Tuesday 10 June 2014 Tue

World Cup fever will grip Walsall College next wee...

Silver Success for College at Chels...

Monday 09 June 2014 Mon

Staff and students at Walsall College have helped ...

Motor Manufacturer Insight for Students

Friday 06 June 2014 Fri

A group of Level 3 Automotive students have been g...

Award Marks Bradley's Community Exc...

Thursday 05 June 2014 Thu

A selfless student with Asperger Syndrome has been...

Top Art Course Showcases Opportunities

Wednesday 04 June 2014 Wed

A wide-ranging exhibition has showcased the creati...

Trendy Bag Designs Could Turn to 'Goold'

Tuesday 03 June 2014 Tue

Walsall College HE Fashion students have been set ...

Public Transport Issues Documented ...

Monday 02 June 2014 Mon

Walsall College Foundation Learning students left ...

Student Design Supports Charity Ball

Friday 30 May 2014 Fri

A budding graphic designer from Walsall College ha...

Walsall's World Cup Wallchart Compe...

Friday 30 May 2014 Fri

World Cup fever is gripping Walsall College in the...

Dozens of Work Experience Opportuni...

Thursday 29 May 2014 Thu

Walsall College is helping people get their "foot ...

Drilling Work Starts at College's B...

Wednesday 28 May 2014 Wed

Walsall College's proposed 11 million Business and...

College Helps Homebase Brush Up on ...

Friday 23 May 2014 Fri

Store colleagues from home enhancement retailer Ho...

College's Marketing Team Targets To...

Friday 23 May 2014 Fri

Walsall College's award-winning Marketing team has...

Greenkeeper Blown Away By College B...

Thursday 22 May 2014 Thu

When staff and students from Walsall College's Dea...

Adult Students Enjoy Glitzy Ceremony

Wednesday 21 May 2014 Wed

Former ITV presenter Llewela Bailey helped Walsall...

Employers Back College's Engineerin...

Tuesday 20 May 2014 Tue

Some of the region's largest engineering firms hav...

Balloon Launch Marks Deaf Academy 2...

Monday 19 May 2014 Mon

Dozens of colourful balloons have been released in...

Business Students Learn about Lisbo...

Friday 16 May 2014 Fri

Business students at Walsall College have visited ...

Ewa's Creativity Helps Business Bra...

Thursday 15 May 2014 Thu

A family run haulage company is now proudly displa...

College Displays Regional Art Exhibition

Wednesday 14 May 2014 Wed

A regional arts project which launched at the newl...

Student Selected for Theatre Showcase

Tuesday 13 May 2014 Tue

A talented Walsall College dance student has been ...

Mother-figure Pat has left the (Wal...

Monday 12 May 2014 Mon

The widely regarded "mother" of Walsall College Pa...

Vocational Tips for Plumbing Students

Friday 09 May 2014 Fri

Plumbing students at Walsall College have received...

Brilliant Brickwork on Show at Regi...

Thursday 08 May 2014 Thu

A longstanding annual competition showcasing the b...

School Revamp Pivotal to Future Stu...

Wednesday 07 May 2014 Wed

The refurbishment of a Walsall academy using a 2 m...

Timothy's Cycle Challenge Smashes F...

Tuesday 06 May 2014 Tue

Walsall College student Timothy Stott has more tha...

Army Showcase Proves a Hit for Students

Friday 02 May 2014 Fri

A range of eye-catching heavy armoured Army vehicl...

Galina Makes the Cut in Regional We...

Thursday 01 May 2014 Thu

Walsall College student Galina Johnson is one step...

College Unveils Major Capital Inves...

Wednesday 30 April 2014 Wed

The Black Country's engineering offer will be boos...

Unemployed Get Ready for Work at Co...

Tuesday 29 April 2014 Tue

Some of the region's largest employers and trainin...

Stylish Students Become Masters at ...

Monday 28 April 2014 Mon

Fashion students at Walsall College have taught th...

Photography Students Capture Judges...

Friday 25 April 2014 Fri

Eleven talented photography students from Walsall ...

Students Enjoy Super Merchant Dash

Thursday 24 April 2014 Thu

Construction students at Walsall College have take...

Politics Proves Popular at College ...

Wednesday 16 April 2014 Wed

While Britain debates the benefits of offering peo...

Boost Skills with Distance Learning...

Tuesday 15 April 2014 Tue

Single mothers, business professionals and mature ...

Hospital Traineeships Learn Vital Skills

Monday 14 April 2014 Mon

Five young people have transformed their job prosp...

Skills Minister Celebrates Job Shop...

Friday 11 April 2014 Fri

Government minister Matthew Hancock has praised Wa...

Film Classifier Reels off Industry Tips

Thursday 10 April 2014 Thu

An expert from the British Board of Film Classific...

Fun Football Sessions off to a Flyer

Tuesday 08 April 2014 Tue

Walsall College has teamed up with a Black Country...

Employer Links Put Career Chances i...

Monday 07 April 2014 Mon

Walsall College has strengthened its links with lo...

Filmmaking Students Shine Spotlight...

Friday 04 April 2014 Fri

Four longstanding Walsall businesses have been sho...

Skills Show Showcases Student Talents

Thursday 03 April 2014 Thu

Food demonstrations, photography, engineering, hea...

Automotive Students Enjoy Donington...

Tuesday 01 April 2014 Tue

Automotive students from Walsall College enjoyed V...

National Curriculum Changes Boosted...

Monday 31 March 2014 Mon

A new qualification will be launched by Walsall Co...

Sport Students Taste Football Stard...

Thursday 27 March 2014 Thu

Walsall College sport students scored at the Banks...

The Skills Show to Visit Black Coun...

Wednesday 26 March 2014 Wed

The Skills Show will visit hundreds of students in...

Students Serve up Rock 'n' Roll for...

Tuesday 25 March 2014 Tue

Live rock music, steel pan bands and even inflatab...

European Training Fund Launched by ...

Monday 24 March 2014 Mon

Principals from six Black Country colleges have jo...

Exhibition Showcases Outstanding Gr...

Friday 21 March 2014 Fri

A series of exhibitions showcasing the creative ta...

College Crops to Blossom at Chelsea...

Thursday 20 March 2014 Thu

Walsall College has been selected to appear at the...

NHS Digital Equality Scheme Support...

Wednesday 19 March 2014 Wed

Students from Walsall College have conducted a sur...

Ofsted Praise for College at Award ...

Tuesday 18 March 2014 Tue

One of the region's top Ofsted chiefs has praised ...

Hairdressing Students Target Wella Win

Monday 17 March 2014 Mon

Two Hairdressing students at Walsall College have ...

Mayor Strengthens College's Interna...

Friday 14 March 2014 Fri

International students from Saudi Arabia and Kurdi...

Mayor Strengthens College's Interna...

Friday 14 March 2014 Fri

International students from Saudi Arabia and Kurdi...

Students Become 'Ofsted Inspectors'...

Thursday 13 March 2014 Thu

Walsall College students met with a range of busin...

Designer Bags Support Recycling Project

Wednesday 12 March 2014 Wed

Achieving Together Art students have encouraged mo...

Fire Chiefs Give Road Safety Talks ...

Tuesday 11 March 2014 Tue

West Midlands Fire Service (WMFS) chiefs have stre...

Radio Production Bus Rolls into College

Monday 10 March 2014 Mon

A large bus rolled into Walsall College on Tuesday...

Donation Secures Pond for Wildlife ...

Friday 07 March 2014 Fri

The transformation of Walsall College's SLDD Wildl...

Students Explore Berlin's Past and ...

Thursday 06 March 2014 Thu

A group of Creative Media Production students from...

College Open Day Can Open Doors for You!

Wednesday 05 March 2014 Wed

Prospective students are being urged to open the d...

College Named 'Provider of the Year...

Tuesday 04 March 2014 Tue

Star comedian Jo Brand has presented Walsall Colle...

Walsall College Wins Prestigious Na...

Monday 21 November 2011 Mon

Staff and students at Walsall College are celebrat...


  • Ofsted Outstanding
  • Beacon Awards
  • European Social Fund in England
  • Investors in People
  • Positive About Disabled People
  • Matrix
  • British Council
  • Black Country University Technical College
  • Black Country University Technical College